Twenty-one men and women from our congregation serve as elders. Together with the senior pastor and associate pastors, also called “teaching elders,” they make up our Board of Elders, or Session. Elders are leaders responsible for overseeing the spiritual health of the congregation as well as the congregation’s faithfulness to God’s mission.

Elders seek to model a life of following Jesus, steward the vision of the church and ensure faithful stewardship of the financial resources entrusted to GRACE .

Session meets regularly to pray and discern God’s direction for GRACE and oversee business and ministry decisions.

Elders are elected by the congregation and serve a three-year term, with the option of serving a second-three year term if called to do so.

GRACE Church Session:

Marnie Crumpler, Moderator; Will Jones, Clerk of Session; Mark Crumpler, Pastor

Jim Birdsall, Chris Caflin, Liz Kidney Cook, Joan L. Glover, William Gruenewald, James Harbaugh, Gary Harlow, Jill Buehler Knerr, Keith Krenz, Helene Kuoni, Mark Lang, Steve Mason, Joanna Mayers, Jeff Mohler, Cathy Perna, Tim Robison, Steve Rowbottom, Scott Smith, John Swartley, Karen Thomas, Cathie Ward